St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

FD2263
Serving St. Joseph Cemetery, Sacramento; St. Joseph Cemetery, Rio Vista; St. Vincent de Paul Cemetery, Rancho Murieta

Take a Tour

Enjoy a private tour from your chair.

Services and Features

St. Mary Cemetery and Funeral Center is a full service provider of End-Of-Life care for the Catholic Community. We offer Catholic Rites for Funeral, Cremation, and Cemetery services. We cooperate with Parishes from Vigil to Mass and the Committal.

Funeral Directors and Family Services Advisors are here to help guide you and your family if there is an immediate need. We can take care of the funeral and cemetery burial rites all under one roof. We work with Parishes or can host the Vigil and Funeral Mass in one of our Chapels.

 

About the History

Consecrated by Bishop Robert Armstrong in 1929, St. Mary Cemetery is the final resting place for more than 65,000 faithful departed. With more than 70 acres of developed and undeveloped cemetery land, Bishop Patrick Kean suggested that St. Mary’s Mausoleum should assume the typical form of a Catholic Church and now sits in the center of the cemetery. The property houses many of the community’s specialty cemeteries, including the Russian Orthodox Cemetery, the Sacramento County Veterans Cemetery, and the Sacramento County Cemetery. As the Diocese of Sacramento’s major cemetery, St. Mary Cemetery serves the Catholic and Christian communities within the Diocese of Sacramento.

In the summer of 2016 St. Mary Funeral home opened its doors on the 65th and Fruitridge side of the Cemetery. The completion of the new buildings allowed St. Mary to care for our customers under one roof, helping with funeral, mortuary, cremation and cemetery needs. The new building houses our Chapel, carecenter, reception room and both Funeral Directors and Family Service Advisors.

Location & Contact Info

Office Hours

Monday - Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday Closed
Monday, September 6 Closed

Cemetery Gate Hours

Spring and Summer

3/15/21---11/6/21
Sunday through Saturday
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Fall and Winter

11/7/21---3/14/22
Sunday through Saturday
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Staff Directory​

Christopher Porfiri

Sr. Manager of Funeral Services

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2118

Email:CPorfiri@cfcssacramento.org

Jonathan Biller

Care Center/Crematory Manager, FDR3330

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:JonathanB@cfcssacramento.org

Marianne Broderick

Business Office Manager

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2136

Email:MBroderick@cfcssacramento.org

Alicia Escobedo

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2135

Email:AEscobedo@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Beda Manalang

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2156

Email:BManalang@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Diane Gordon

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2103

Email:dianeg@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Kevin Danz

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2104

Email:KevinD@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Lisa Klironomos

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2108

Email:LKlironomos@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Martha Castro

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2110

Email:mscastro@scd.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Silvia Andrade

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2141

Email:SAndrade@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Steve Ruch

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2114

Email:sruch@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Steve Patton

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2124

Email:SRPatton@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Jennifer Mai

Family Service Advisor

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:JMai@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Edith Gomez

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2111

Email:EdithG@cfcssacramento.org

James Cavanagh

Liturgy Coordinator

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2129

Email:JPCavanagh@cfcssacramento.org

Gina Romo

Funeral Director, FDR4175

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2113

Email:GinaR@cfcssacramento.org

John Bartel

Funeral Director, FDR902

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2109

Email:JohnB@cfcssacramento.org

Jennifer Franco

Funeral Arranger

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2116

Email:jfranco@cfcssacramento.org

Dana Killian

Funeral Arranger

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2115

Email:dkillian@cfcssacramento.org

Jan Killips

Service Director

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2169

Email:JKillips@cfcssacramento.org

John Sedger

Funeral Assistant

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:JSedger@cfcssacramento.org

Mayra Aguilar

Funeral Arranger

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2143

Email:MAguilar@cfcssacramento.org

Mayra Limon

Funeral Arranger

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2106

Email:MLimon@cfcssacramento.org

Maria Perez

Funeral Arranger

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2164

Email:MRios@cfcssacramento.org

Diane Trujillo

Funeral Assistant

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Magdalena Hernandez

Funeral Assistant

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Max Lopez

Service Director

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Al Getz

Receptionist

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:AGetz@cfcssacramento.org

Sabrina Abero

Receptionist

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:sabero@cfcssacramento.org

Wilmer Gil

Cemetery Grounds Foreman

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:GilW@cfcssacramento.org

Octavio Reyes

Cemetery Grounds Foreman

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:OReyes@cfcssacramento.org

Angel Calderon

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Chris Guinto

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Clemente Perez

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

David Flores

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

J. Isabel Abundis

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Joe Barnes

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Rigoberto Flores

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Wilibaldo Calderon

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Lorenzo Moreno, Jr.

Mechanic

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email: LMoreno@cfcssacramento.org

Brenda Rodriguez

EDRS Clerk

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2123

Email:BrendaR@cfcssacramento.org

John Watling

Death Certificate Clerk

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2122

Email:JohnW@cfcssacramento.org

David Card

Funeral Service Technician

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:DCard@cfcssacramento.org

Andria Phillips

Transportation Assistant

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:APhillips@cfcssacramento.org

Josh Immoos

Transportation

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:JImmoos@cfcssacramento.org

Kimberly Mai

Embalmer, EMB9674 & FDR4426

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:KMai@cfcssacramento.org

Akiko Nuno

Funeral Service Apprentice

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:anuno@cfcssacramento.org

Kore Higuchi

Senior Cemetery Manager, Grounds & Facilities

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2119

Email:khiguchi@cfcssacramento.org

Jennifer Preito

Jennifer Preito

Receptionist

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Email:jprieto@cfcssacramento.org

Estanislao “Bong” Gueco

St. Mary Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831

Kristin Sterio

Funeral Director, FDR2931

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2117

Email:KSterio@cfcssacramento.org

Xzandria Jaramillo

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2163

Email:XJaramillo@cfcssacramento.org

Elvira Ochoa

Funeral Director, FDR4309

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2164

Email:eochoa@cfcssacramento.org

Morgan Furry

Service Director

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-452-4831