Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

FD2262
Serving St. Joseph Cemetery, Woodland; Holy Cross Cemetery, Colusa; St. Patrick Cemetery, Grass Valley

Take a Tour

Enjoy a private tour from your chair.

Services and Features

Calvary Cemetery now offers immediate and advanced planning funeral services. We offer families a variety of options such as traditional upright monuments and ground and above ground burials, including family mausoleums, crypts, and niche columbarium. The Holy Sacrifice of the Mass is held every Saturday at 8:30 am to pray for the more than 14,000 faithfully departed souls buried here.

About the History

Calvary Cemetery, established and dedicated in 1953 by Bishop Robert Armstrong, is the second-largest Catholic Cemetery of the Diocese of Sacramento. Located just off highway 80 and Greenback lane on Verner Avenue, Calvary Cemetery serves the greater  Sacramento area’s Catholic and Christian communities. 

With the beautiful Sierra Nevada Mountains as a backdrop, the Calvary Cemetery features more than forty acres of rolling hills and green lawns. This magnificent landscape leads to the cemetery’s prominent feature—the altar-shaped monument at the base of the large marble crucifix—known as Mount Calvary.

Location & Contact Info

Office Hours

Monday - Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sunday Closed
Monday, September 6 Closed

Cemetery Gate Hours

Spring and Summer

3/15/21---11/6/21
Sunday through Saturday
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Fall and Winter

11/7/21---3/14/22
Sunday through Saturday
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Staff Directory​

Michelle Valdez

Sales Manager

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center & All Souls Cemetery & Funeral Center and Parish Cemeteries

Phone:916-840-2112

Email:MValdez@scd.org

Tina Rheault

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR4239

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Services

Phone:916-840-2107

Email:TRheault@cfcssacramento.org

Steve Beck

Cemetery Grounds Manager

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center, All Souls Cemetery & Funeral Center and Parish Cemeteries

Phone:916-840-2134

Email:sbeck@cfcssacramento.org

Jocelyn Young

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2115

Email:JocelynY@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Jody Poulos

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2153

Email:JodyP@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Lisa Ralph

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2131

Email:LRalph@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Mario Reburiano

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2168

Email:MReburiano@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Michelle Gomez

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2154

Email:mgomez@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Gissela Hernandez

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2133

Email:GNHernandez@cfcssacramento.org

Marianne Broderick

Business Office Manager

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2136

Email:MBroderick@cfcssacramento.org

Daissy Gutierrez

Receptionist

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Email:dgutierrez@cfcssacramento.org

Jose “Beto” Geronimo

Cemetery Grounds Foreman

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Email:jgeronimo@cfcssacramento.org

Boni Ferreyra Sanchez

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Jerry Barnes

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Matthew Russell

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Nancy Palafox-Gutierrez

Receptionist

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Email:npalafoxgutierrez@cfcssacramento.org

Jose Sandoval

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Daniel Sandoval

Cemetery Grounds Crew

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Yolanda Mendoza Cu

Family Service Advisor

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2160

Email:ycu@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar

Scott Layton

Funeral Director / Embalmer FDR 3541

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2145

Email:slayton@cfcssacramento.org