What Makes Catholic Funeral And Cemetery Services (CFCS) Unique?

We are owned and operated by the Roman Catholic Diocese of Sacramento and follow the guidance of Bishop Jaime Soto. As a ministry of the Diocese of Sacramento, and a charitable organization, CFCS features a unique set of programs that ensures no one is turned away, and that all families have the opportunity to honor their loved ones in a meaningful way.

Leadership Team

CEO

Jerry Del Core

CFO

Thao Dinh

COO

Scott Miller

CEO

Jerry Del Core

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0252

Email:JDelCore@scd.org

CFO

Thao Dinh

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0255

Email:TDinh@scd.org

COO

Scott Miller

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0248

Email:smiller@scd.org

Directors and Managers

Sr. Manager of Funeral Services

Christopher Porfiri

Director of Community Outreach

Nicole Zamora

Sales Manager

Michelle Valdez

Cemetery Grounds Manager

Steve Beck

Controller

Thomas Hulsmann

Business Office Manager

Marianne Broderick

Care Center/Crematory Manager, FDR3330

Jonathan Biller

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR4239

Tina Rheault

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR3912

Brian C. Noble

Funeral Service Technician

David Card

Senior Cemetery Manager, Grounds & Facilities

Kore Higuchi

Sr. Manager of Funeral Services

Christopher Porfiri

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2118

Email:CPorfiri@cfcssacramento.org

Director of Community Outreach

Nicole Zamora

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2138

Email:nzamora@cfcssacramento.org

Sales Manager

Michelle Valdez

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center & All Souls Cemetery & Funeral Center and Parish Cemeteries

Phone:916-840-2112

Email:MValdez@scd.org

Cemetery Grounds Manager

Steve Beck

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center, All Souls Cemetery & Funeral Center and Parish Cemeteries

Phone:916-840-2134

Email:sbeck@cfcssacramento.org

Controller

Thomas Hulsmann

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Service of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0262

Email:thulsmann@scd.org

Business Office Manager

Marianne Broderick

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2136

Email:MBroderick@cfcssacramento.org

Care Center/Crematory Manager, FDR3330

Jonathan Biller

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:JonathanB@cfcssacramento.org

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR4239

Tina Rheault

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Services

Phone:916-840-2107

Email:TRheault@cfcssacramento.org

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR3912

Brian C. Noble

Location:George L. Klumpp Chapel of the Flowers

Phone:916-840-2147

Email:BNoble@cfcssacramento.org

Funeral Service Technician

David Card

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:DCard@cfcssacramento.org

Senior Cemetery Manager, Grounds & Facilities

Kore Higuchi

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2119

Email:khiguchi@cfcssacramento.org

Administrative Team

HR Generalist

Mayra Perez

Liturgy Coordinator

James Cavanagh

EDRS Clerk

Brenda Rodriguez

Death Certificate Clerk

John Watling

Transportation Assistant

Andria Phillips

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Edith Gomez

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Gissela Hernandez

Sr. Accountant

Omega Esteban

Staff Accountant

Mayela Gutierrez

Accounts Payable Clerk

Maria Castro

Accounts Receivable Clerk

Martha Calero

Administrative Assistant

Sarah Tomsic

Administrative Support

Guillermina “Willie” Gutierrez

Family Service Advisor

Hector Velasco

HR Generalist

Mayra Perez

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0257

Email:MPerez@scd.org

Liturgy Coordinator

James Cavanagh

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2129

Email:JPCavanagh@cfcssacramento.org

EDRS Clerk

Brenda Rodriguez

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2123

Email:BrendaR@cfcssacramento.org

Death Certificate Clerk

John Watling

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2122

Email:JohnW@cfcssacramento.org

Transportation Assistant

Andria Phillips

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:APhillips@cfcssacramento.org

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Edith Gomez

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2111

Email:EdithG@cfcssacramento.org

Memorial Marker Coordinator

Gissela Hernandez

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center and St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2133

Email:GNHernandez@cfcssacramento.org

Sr. Accountant

Omega Esteban

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0250

Email:OEsteban@scd.org

Staff Accountant

Mayela Gutierrez

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0289

Email:MGutierrez@scd.org

Accounts Payable Clerk

Maria Castro

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0249

Email:MCastro@scd.org

Accounts Receivable Clerk

Martha Calero

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0256

Email:MCalero@scd.org

Administrative Assistant

Sarah Tomsic

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2139

Email: STomsic@cfcssacramento.org

Administrative Support

Guillermina “Willie” Gutierrez

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2132

Email:GuillerminaG@cfcssacramento.org

Family Service Advisor

Hector Velasco

Location:St. Joseph Cemetery, Woodland and Holy Cross Cemetery, Colusa

Phone:916-240-6205

Email:hfvelasco@cfcssacramento.org

Appointments:Click Here to View Calendar