What Makes Catholic Funeral And Cemetery Services (CFCS) Unique?

We are owned and operated by the Roman Catholic Diocese of Sacramento and follow the guidance of Bishop Jaime Soto. As a ministry of the Diocese of Sacramento, and a charitable organization, CFCS features a unique set of programs that ensures no one is turned away, and that all families have the opportunity to honor their loved ones in a meaningful way.

Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer

Jerry Del Core

Chief Operating Officer

Scott Miller

Chief Financial Officer

Ben Hansen

Chief Executive Officer

Jerry Del Core

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services

Phone:916-733-0252

Email:JDelCore@scd.org

Chief Operating Officer

Scott Miller

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0248

Email:smiller@scd.org

Chief Financial Officer

Ben Hansen

Location:Catholic Funeral and Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0255

Email:BHansen@scd.org

Directors and Managers

Sales Manager

Marianne Broderick

Sales Manager

Michelle Valdez

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR 3709

Jessycah Shoemaker

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR3912

Brian C. Noble

Director of Parish and Community Outreach

Jorge E. Mendoza

Office Administrative Manager

Rochelle Morrison

Care Center Manager, FDR3330/EMB9265

Jonathan Biller

Controller

Thomas Hulsmann

Transportation and Crematory Supervisor

Andria Phillips

Director of Operations, Grounds and Facilities

Kore Higuchi

Cemetery Grounds Supervisor

Jay Ellis

Cemetery Grounds Supervisor

Jose “Beto” Geronimo

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR1499

Jim Esenwein

Senior Manager of Funeral Services

Lisa Rogers

Human Resources Manager

Debra Lewis

Sales Manager

Marianne Broderick

Location:St. Mary Cemetery and Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2136

Email:MBroderick@cfcssacramento.org

Sales Manager

Michelle Valdez

Location:Calvary Cemetery and Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2112

Email:MichelleV@cfcssacramento.org

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR 3709

Jessycah Shoemaker

Location:George L. Klumpp Chapel of the Flowers

Phone:916-840-2147

Email:jshoemaker@cfcssacramento.org

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR3912

Brian C. Noble

Location:Catholic Funeral and Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2113

Email:BNoble@cfcssacramento.org

Director of Parish and Community Outreach

Jorge E. Mendoza

Location:Catholic Funeral and Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2177

Email:JMendoza@cfcssacramento.org

Office Administrative Manager

Rochelle Morrison

Care Center Manager, FDR3330/EMB9265

Jonathan Biller

Location:St. Mary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2121

Email:JonathanB@cfcssacramento.org

Controller

Thomas Hulsmann

Location:Catholic Funeral & Cemetery Service of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-733-0262

Email:thulsmann@scd.org

Transportation and Crematory Supervisor

Andria Phillips

Location:Catholic Funeral and Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2105

Email:APhillips@cfcssacramento.org

Director of Operations, Grounds and Facilities

Kore Higuchi

Location:Catholic Funeral and Cemetery Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Phone:916-840-2119

Email:khiguchi@cfcssacramento.org

Cemetery Grounds Supervisor

Jay Ellis

Location:All Souls Cemetery & Funeral Center and Parish Cemeteries

Phone:707-644-5209

Email:jellis@cfcssacramento.org

Cemetery Grounds Supervisor

Jose “Beto” Geronimo

Location:Calvary Cemetery & Funeral Center

Phone:916-726-1232

Email:jgeronimo@cfcssacramento.org

Manager of Funeral Services, FDR1499

Jim Esenwein

Location:Calvary Cemetery and Funeral Center

Phone:916-242-6096

Email:jesenwein@cfcssacramento.org

Senior Manager of Funeral Services

Lisa Rogers

Location:St. Mary Cemetery and Funeral Center

Phone:916-840-2118

Email:lorgers@cfcssacramento.org

Human Resources Manager

Debra Lewis

Location:Catholic Funeral Services of the Diocese of Sacramento

Email:dlewis@scd.org

Phone:(916) 733-0293

View our Staff Directory